Events

Find climate action events for local governments in British Columbia. Have an event you want posted? Email: info@toolkit.bc.ca

Event Description
Monday, June 17, 2019 (All day) to Tuesday, June 18, 2019 (All day) BC Active Transportation Summit

Join BC Cycling Coalition for the fist annual BC Active Transportation Summit on June 17th & 18th at the Anvil Centre in New Westminster.

Wednesday, June 26, 2019 (All day) to Friday, June 28, 2019 (All day) Resilient Cities 2019

Join ICLEI in Bonn, Germnay on June 26 - 28, 2019 for the global discussion on urban resilience.

Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 10:00 to 11:00 Scanning the Adaptation Field: Past, Present and Emerging Needs

Join ARCCA on July 23, 2019 for a webinar - Scanning the Adaptation Field: Past, Present and Emerging Needs.

Monday, September 23, 2019 (All day) to Friday, September 27, 2019 (All day) 2019 UBCM Convention

Join UBCM on September 23 - 27, 2019 in Vancouver, BC for the 2019 Convention. Registration will open on Tuesday, July 2nd, 2019.

Thursday, October 17, 2019 (All day) to Monday, October 21, 2019 (All day) 13th Ecocity World Summit
In 2019, Vancouver will proudly host an international audience of urban stakeholders who are eagerly looking to develop cities in balance with the natural world. We are actively working with key individuals to create a program that speaks to the many challenges cities face around the globe.
 
 
Monday, October 28, 2019 (All day) to Wednesday, October 30, 2019 (All day) Livable Cities Forum (LCF)

Join ICLEI Canada, SHIFT Collaborative, and SFU - ACT in October in Victoria for the eighth annual Livable Cities Forum: Building Better Communities through Resilience.

Wednesday, November 6, 2019 (All day) to Thursday, November 7, 2019 (All day) 2019 Asset Management BC Conference

Join Asset Management BC on November 6-7, 2019 for an annual conference in Richmond, BC.

What's New