Find climate action events for local governments in British Columbia. Have an event you want posted? Email:

Event Description
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 10:00 to 11:00 ACT Webinar: Low Carbon Resilience – The Benefits of Integrated Climate Action

Join ACT on March 27 for a webinar on Low Carbon Resilience and learn about integrating climate change strategies that reduce greenhouse gas emissions (mitigation) and reduce vulnerability to climate change impacts (adaptation).

Thursday, March 29, 2018 - 12:00 to 13:30 Partners for Climate Protection webinar on Innovative Financing Tools for Municipal Mitigation Activities
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 - 11:30 12th annual B.C. Power Symposium
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 (All day) to Friday, April 27, 2018 (All day) EV2018VÉ

Electric Mobility Canada's 9th annual national conference will be held on April 24 - 27, 2018 in Ottawa, ON and will addresses all modes of ground electric transportation.

Thursday, April 26, 2018 (All day) to Saturday, April 28, 2018 (All day) Resilient Cities 2018

Join Resilient Cities 2018 for the discussion on important topics in urban resilience and adaptation to climate change!

Tuesday, May 29, 2018 (All day) to Friday, June 29, 2018 (All day) PIBC 2018 Annual Conference - The Game Plan

PIBC's 2018 Annual Conference will be held May 29th to June 1st at the Victoria Conference Centre, in beautiful Victoria, BC.

Wednesday, May 30, 2018 (All day) to Friday, June 1, 2018 (All day) 2018 RCBC Zero Waste Conference - Rethink: a World Without a Waste
Wednesday, June 6, 2018 (All day) to Friday, June 8, 2018 (All day) Canadian Bioeconomy Conference and Exhibition
Join BC Bioenergy Network on June 6-8, 2018 in Prince George, BC for the 8th Canadian Bioeconomy Conference and Exhibition to learn more about the industry in British Columbia as well as the latest global trends in fibre supply, sustainability, products, technology, policies and other drivers of the future bioeconomy.

What's New