Events

Find climate action events for local governments in British Columbia. Have an event you want posted? Email: info@toolkit.bc.ca

Event Description
Tuesday, May 22, 2018 - 10:00 to 11:00 Reducing Coastal Risk with Natural Defenses: The Latest Ecology, Engineering, and Economics of Natural Infrastructure with Mike Beck of TNC and UCSC

Register for Reducing Coastal Risk with Natural Defenses: The Latest Ecology, Engineering, and Economics of Natural Infrastructure webinar, scheduled for May 22, 2018.

Thursday, May 24, 2018 - 09:00 to 10:00 Webinar: Getting to Net Zero Energy Ready by 2030 – Lessons from BC’s Energy Step Code

Join Fenestration Canada on May 24th for a webinar on Getting to Net Zero Energy Ready by 2030 – Lessons from BC’s Energy Step Code.

Monday, May 28, 2018 - 07:30 to 16:00 Building Better with Energy Step Code Workshop Series

Join CEA for Building Better with Energy Step Code Workshop Series to learn about building to the lower steps of the BC Energy Step Code. 

Tuesday, May 29, 2018 (All day) to Friday, June 1, 2018 (All day) PIBC 2018 Annual Conference - The Game Plan

PIBC's 2018 Annual Conference will be held May 29th to June 1st at the Victoria Conference Centre, in beautiful Victoria, BC.

Wednesday, June 6, 2018 (All day) to Friday, June 8, 2018 (All day) Canadian Bioeconomy Conference and Exhibition
Join BC Bioenergy Network on June 6-8, 2018 in Prince George, BC for the 8th Canadian Bioeconomy Conference and Exhibition to learn more about the industry in British Columbia as well as the latest global trends in fibre supply, sustainability, products, technology, policies and other drivers of the future bioeconomy.
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 (All day) to Friday, June 22, 2018 (All day) Canadian Water Summit

Save the Date to explore Knowledge to Practice—Applying Science, Policy, and Research to the Blue Economy! Canadian Water Summit will be held on June 20-22, 2018 in Vancouver, BC.

Monday, June 25, 2018 - 10:15 to 11:45 Webinar: Three Revolutions - Transforming Transportation

Join SSF and Island Press in a 90-minute webinar, led by Dr. Daniel Sperling, on the three  revolutions transforming the passenger transit sector.

Tuesday, June 26, 2018 (All day) to Thursday, June 28, 2018 (All day) Wildfire and Climate Change in the Kootenays Conference

The impact that climate change is having on wildfire behaviour in B.C. will be a focus of the Wildfire and Climate Change Conference, taking place in Nelson from June 26-28, 2018, Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development.

Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 08:30 to Friday, November 9, 2018 - 14:00 ZWC 2018 – A World Without Waste: The Journey to A Circular Economy

Join Metro Vancouver on November 8-9, 2018 for 2018 Zero Waste Conference. 

What's New